Happy Fenugreek Strawberry Salad

Today I headed over to my little local farmers market to see what was sprouting? I came across fenugreek, a new plant I had never heard of. Feeling up for a challenge I bought a bag full, not knowing what in the world to do with it?! When in doubt I call my mom. As I thought… she knew exactly what todo. Fenugreek I learned is used mainly in Indian cuisine. It is thought to help prevent arthritis. Love that! It has a very strong taste almost bitter, but I assure you mixed with the sweetness of the strawberries and the nuttiness of the hemp it makes for a great salad. Love learning something new…Thanks Mom!

Happy Fenugreek. Happy Farmers Market. Happy Hemp.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Cup Strawberries
  • 1 Cup Fenugreek
  • 1/2 Happy Hemp
  • 2 Cups Spinach
  • 1/4 Cup Balsamic

Directions:

  1. Place washed spinach in large bowl.
  2. Add strawberries, fenugreek and happy hemp to the spinach.
  3. Toss with balsamic.
  4. Enjoy!
3 comments

  1. Pingback: Happy Vitamin C | happyhemp

  2. Pingback: Green Bean Smoothie | happyhemp

  3. Pingback: Green Bean Smoothie | Happy Hemp

Leave a Reply

