Happy Guacamole

In my mid-twenties, I upped and move to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. A 17th century colonial village sitting about four hours North of Mexico City in the mountains. When I decided to move South of the border, the fact that I did not speak Spanish or that I had never been to SMA did not even phase me. I figured as always do…What is the worse thing that can happen? If I don’t like it, I can come back!!

So fearlessly I moved!  To say the least I loved it. I stayed for nearly three years. It was an eye opening experience to say the least. Living in interior Mexico is a feast for your senses. The colors, music and the food!

The food was beyond anything I had tasted. I had had Tex-Mex and New Mexican cuisine, but I had never truly had Mexican flavors. This recipe is the way guacamole was intended to be eaten. Fresh and simple. Buen Provecho!

Happy Guadalupe. Happy Vida. Happy Hemp.
Ingredients:

  • 3 Haas avocados, halved, seeded and peeled
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • 1/2 cup Happy Hemp
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 jalapeno diced
  • 1/2 medium onion, diced
  • 2 Roma tomatoes, seeded and diced
  • 1 tablespoon chopped cilantro
  • 1 clove garlic, minced

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl place the scooped avocado pulp, Happy Hemp and lime juice, mashed.
  2. Fold in the onions, tomatoes, cilantro, jalapeno and garlic.
  3. Enjoy!

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Happy Flor de Calabaza Quesadillas | happyhemp

  2. Pingback: Happy Black Bean Quinoa Bowl | happyhemp

Leave a Reply

