Happy Rescue

Growing up I brought every stray animal home I found. I knew I would be in trouble, but in the end with tears and pleading they would let me keep my new found gem. We were always big supports of rescuing animals in need. All different shapes… All different sizes they would be taken in and treated like royalty.

Marley was found in the middle of the street as a kitten in Mexico. She was no bigger than the palm of my hand. 9 years later she is the queen of the house and reigns over the dogs.

As I grew up that  passion for adopting animals has lived on. One of my goals with Happy Hemp is to promote and educate about the pros of adoption. There are great organization who work to keep animals out of dying useless deaths. Now if you are dead set on getting a purebred… Not a problem. They need homes too! Many take on a dog and have no idea what they are getting themselves into. From Golden Retrievers to Chihuahuas there are rescues dedicated to specific breeds. Visit our paws section on the website to learn more about adoption.

Happy Rescue. Happy Soul. Happy Hemp.

Moka I adopted on a trip to the store. A rescue was set-up outside for suckers like me. It took a year for her to warm up. Now she spends most of her days pulling stuffing out of the inside of her toys and napping in the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

