Happy Breakfast

I am notorious for skipping breakfast. I just don’t wake up feeling hungry, so I don’t eat. What usually happens is about 1pm my tummy makes a god awful cry for attention. Now I am in starvation mode and I am like a wild animal looking for food. What I usually am able to scavenge quick and easy is fat and unhealthy.

Those potato chips are mine!

Ok I know eating is a must, but is breakfast REALLY that important? Apparently it is and then some. Breakfast is great for starting your day off on the right foot. It curbs your cravings for the rest of the day and boost energy levels. People who eat breakfast are healthier!! Ok that all is good information, but I am unclear how eating breakfast can actually make me lose weight?

So after some investigation here is how it works…

  1. Sleep. Your body goes to sleep…basically fasting for about 12 hours.
  2. Wake. When you wake your body is on the cusp of starvation. Needs food.
  3. Breakfast. Skipping breakfast keeps your body in starvation mode (aka storage mode)….while eating a good meal refuels and boost your metabolism.
  4. Body. Your body with a full belly is able to function. Energy levels go up. Metabolism goes up. Setting the tone for a healthy day!

Today I am starting on the right foot.

Cereal with fresh strawberries and Happy Hemp.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Happy Blackberry Almond Smoothie | happyhemp

  2. Pingback: Happy Strawberry Smoothie | happyhemp

Leave a Reply

