Happy Cucumber Tomato Onion Salad and to living life Simple

If you had to chose a word to represent your life in 2011…What would it be? For me, I think it would have to be simplicity. Moving to Austin forced me to clean out my closets and simplify my world. I did not realize it, but I felt trapped by all the things I had accumulated over the years. I lived in my LA home for nearly 8 years, longer than I had lived anywhere in my life. Growing up we moved all the time… sometimes 3 times in one year. Gathering and collecting was never an issue, because we were always on the move….So 8 years for me was more like dogs years!!

Living a simple life sounds simple, but far from it. I found I got caught up in the need and want to own more stuff. Somehow I lost since of  my self worth and my personal value was based on the amount of pretty things I owned. How did I get to that point? I did not grow up with lots of stuff. My memories as a kid, came from living life… camping, fishing, swimming and having adventures. I needed to get back to basics and shaking up my world was just what I needed. Getting out of my comfort zone!! Life is defined by memories not stuff. 2011 is the year I got back to living and not buying. So in the spirit of simplicity here is great simple salad to start your new life.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cucumber sliced
  • 1 purple onion sliced
  • 2 tomatoes chopped
  • 1/2 cup vinegar
  • tablespoons of Happy Hemp
Directions:
  1. Mix the first 4 ingredients together in bowl. Put in refrigerator for 1 hour.
  2.  Plate and sprinkle Happy Hemp on top.
  3. Enjoy!!
5 comments

  1. Pingback: Happy Chocolate Dipped Strawberries | happyhemp

  2. Pingback: Happy Tomato Tidbits | happyhemp

  3. Pingback: Simple Butternut Squash with Rainbow Chard and Happy Hemp Seeds | happyhemp

  4. Pingback: Apple Hemp Cabbage Asian Slaw | happyhemp

  5. Pingback: Simple Butternut Squash with Rainbow Chard and Happy Hemp Seeds | Happy Hemp

Leave a Reply

