Happy Quiche

I have been battling a cold all weekend. I am so frustrated that I always get sick right before the holidays. With friends and family on the way… I must will myself well!!! I have read there are two things you should do for a cold- feed it and work it out.

Work it out: So I got up at 5am this morning to attend boot camp. Being that I am under the weather, I crawled into bed at 8:30pm, so getting up was really not that bad. I headed in the cover of dark armed with my yoga matt, weights, and a roll of TP for nose blowing. Class was great… but I am pooped. I think a cold prefers light exercise, but no can do with the menu planned for this week. Must work out as to not gain 10 lbs after my thankful meal of way to many calories.

Feed it: The other cold remedy is feeding a cold….. I take this one very serious!!

So about every household has mashed potatoes on the menu this week. I always accidentally make to many (total lie.. I love my mashed pot!! ). So one of my favorite ways to re-purpose the papa’s is in a quiche.

  • Take leftover mashed potatoes and pat out in a pie crust dish. Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 min. You want it to be golden brown. Leave oven on.

  • Next saute a handful of throughly washed spinach in a skillet over medium heat with 1 TBSP of olive oil. Place on top of potato crust.

  • Then beat 6 eggs together with 3 TBSP of milk and pour over the spinach. Sprinkle 1/2 cup of grated monterey jack cheese over top, 1/4 cup of Happy Hemp and S&P. Place in over for 30 minutes.

  • Remove from oven and let cool for 10 min and serve. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

