Happy Black Radish Chips

Potato Chips are the evilest of all evil snack foods. These light and fluffy little liars lure you in with their promise of just eating one, one won’t hurt. The problem is and I am pretty sure there is scientific research proving my point, no one has EVER eaten just one potato chip in the history of mankind. I have on several occasions sat and mindlessly eaten an entire bag without realizing what i was doing. My choice was simple 1. go to chip rehab or 2. come up with a healthy solution. I have chosen to by pass going to Passages at 32k a day and found a fun chip option to satisfy snacking and won’t lie to my thighs.

Black radishes are the perfect veggie to turn into a a yummy snack.

This root vegetable is great for stimulating digestion!!

They have a wonderful pepper flavor that is perfect for a snack.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Black radishes. Thoroughly washed or peeled.
  • Olive oil
  • Happy Hemp
  • Sea salt


Directions:

  1. Take the washed radishes and thinly slice them. I suggest using a mandoline if you have one. The thinner the better.
  2. Preheat oven to 250 degrees.
  3. Place slices in a bowl and drizzle olive oil, 2 pinches of sea salt and 2 TBSP of Happy Hemp.
  4. Mix together until all slices are lightly covered in oil. The less oil the better. Don’t soak.
  5. Spread the slices out in a baking dish. Try to keep them from over lapping to much.
  6. Bake for 40-45 minutes or until golden brown.
  7. Enjoy! 
11 comments

  1. Dave Young

    Terra
    We talked last Saturday at the Farmers Market
    How is the Artichoke Recipe coming?
    Jed my son-in-law is not coming this weekend; the field needs a rest; he sold 800 boxes to HEB
    DAVE

    • Will miss you at market. Recipe should go up tomorrow or Monday. I posted a photo of your amazing artichokes on my facebook with your info on Sunday. Congrats on the big order!!!

    • Britton you can use olive oil and hemp oil for light sautéing (330f). There are other oils that are better for higher heats, such as coconut oil. I grew up with my mom using/cooking olive oil, so I tend to still like to use olive oil for cooking. I have also been trying to switch over to ghee as well. This is a great topic… I will add to our board of future blogs!! Cheers.

  2. Pingback: Whipped Buttaa | happyhemp

  3. Pingback: Whipped Buttah | happyhemp

  4. Pingback: Whipped Buttah | Happy Hemp

Leave a Reply

