Happy Summer Stuffed Baked Potato

I really dislike cooking in the summer.

The days are long and hot, but there is only so much salad one can take.

With the heat, I avoid the big oven at all costs. If you can’t cook it in my little toaster oven, I’m out.

This is one of my favorite hearty summer meals.

This is one of my favorite summer hearty meals.

1 baking potato

1/4 C chopped mushrooms

1 C chopped rainbow chard

1 clove garlic, finely chopped

2 T olive oil

4 T Happy Hemp

Preheat toaster oven to 350 degrees.

Thoroughly wash the potato and poke with a fork several times.

Roll the wet potato completely in salt, place in the oven and bake for 45 minutes.

While potato is baking, I take the time to enjoy a walk with my pups.

Heat the olive oil in a skillet. Add garlic and sauté until fragrant.

Add mushrooms and cook tender and starting to brown.

Add chard and cook until the leaves are just wilted.

Cut baked potato and in half and pile the veggies on top of each half.

Sprinkle Happy Hemp on top.

Enjoy!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

