Happy Sweet Potato Quesadillas

I have to be in a swimsuit in exactly 15 days, 15mins and 3 seconds. I have 5lbs that I would prefer not to take the beach. So cooking favorite meals and dropping the calorie intake is my mission. I am a tortilla girl. The way I grew up, if I was hungry I would heat up a tortilla, add butter + salt and voilá! Insta-snack.  Add the cheesy gooey love and, well,  it is a recipe of thighs and hips. In attempts to leave my ‘extra baggage’ behind on my upcoming vacay, I decided to try out a new recipe that’s more forgiving to my curvy bod. AND I still get my tortilla (: happy girl!

Happy Sweet Potato Quesadillas

IMG_1125

Ingredients:

2 small sweet potatoes, peeled and thinly sliced

1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika

1/2 cup cilantro leaves

4 large eggs

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 teaspoon cumin seeds

8 small (about 6-inch) corn tortillas

2 tablespoons Happy Hemp raw seeds

IMG_1126

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F
  2. Cube sweet potatoes, in a bowl mix drizzle with olive oil, cumin seeds, paprika and Happy Hemp raw seeds.
  3. Spread evenly on cookie sheet and bake about 20 mins.
  4. While potatoes are baking, cook eggs (sunny side up) on medium saucepan.
  5. Divide sweet potatoes among 4 tortillas.
  6. Transfer tortillas onto medium saucepan (save yourself the trouble and use the same one you used for the eggs!)
  7. Cook quesadillas until slightly charred.
  8. Serve each quesadilla topped with a fried egg, add salt and pepper to taste.

img_1129

9 comments

  1. Pingback: Happy Pomegranates | happyhemp

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving Take 2: Mashed Potatoes | happyhemp

  3. Pingback: Sweet Potato Quesadillas | Gluten-Free Best Friends

  4. Pingback: Green Bean Smoothie | happyhemp

  5. Pingback: Whipped Buttaa | happyhemp

  6. Pingback: Whipped Buttah | happyhemp

  7. Pingback: Watermelon Hemp Cucumber Mint Salad | happyhemp

  8. Pingback: Watermelon Hemp Cucumber Mint Salad | Happy Hemp

  9. Pingback: Whipped Buttah | Happy Hemp

Leave a Reply

