Happy Protein Topper

Lunch time at the office is one of my favorite times! Mainly because I get to step away from my computer and get my hands dirty in the kitchen. The ladies and I came to an agreement that we wanted something light but delicious. Really narrows down the options, ha! This morning while I was at Whole Foods I saw some little shrimpies that caught my eye. I don’t eat shrimp very often but it’s such a easy protein topper I figured I’d find something to use it for. And that’s really the beauty of it, whether you pair it with freshly steamed vegetables or put it on pasta, tacos or salad, it’s a tasty way to add protein to a dish.

Lunch problem solved! We’re having shrimp sautéed with toasted hemp seeds atop a spinach salad.

IMG_0006

Ingredients:

1/2 Lb raw shrimp

1 Tbsp ghee

2 Tbsp Happy Hemp seeds, toasted

IMG_0001

Directions:

1. Wash, clean, drain and shell shrimp (see above image).

2. In a large sauce pan, sauté shrimp, ghee and Toasted Happy Hemp seeds on high heat for about 2-3 minutes.

I chose to top off a simple spinach salad with my shrimp. You can put it on whatever your heart desires!

Enjoy!!

IMG_0007

Leave a Reply

