Happy Cheese & Jam Baguette

One of my favorite things about the French is their unconditional love for baguettes. It’s understandable. If we ditched our cars and walked everywhere, I’d be eating baguettes with every meal too! However, I have more of a love – hate relationship with bread. I love it, but my body doesn’t. So I pick and choose my bread indulgences. And today, I’m eating some bread!

susan-eby-glass-baguette-express

I picked up some luscious gluten-free baguettes at market this past weekend that taste truly incredible. Don’t let anyone convince you good gluten-free bread doesn’t exist. I’m here to tell you it does! Luckily I had the perfect things in my fridge to accompany my baguette: a wheel of goat brie cheese and homemade raspberry red chile jam I picked up at the Santa Fe farmers market!

Ingredients:

Baguette

Goat – Brie cheese wheel

Raspberry Red Chile Jam

Happy Hemp seeds, raw

Optional toppings: fresh basil

** You can use whatever cheese & jam you desire!

IMG_6972

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350.

2. For crispier bread, cut baguette into slices then wrap in foil and bake for 10-15 mins.

3. Spread thin layer of cheese & a dollop of jam on each piece.

4. Sprinkle Happy Hemp seeds on top.

5. If desired, finish with chopped fresh basil.

Enjoy!!

*Best when paired with some rosé or bubbly (:

IMG_6973

One comment

  1. Pingback: Happy Homegrown | happyhemp

Leave a Reply

