Happy Candied Macadamias

When I think of macadamia nuts it reminds me of Hawaii. You know the saying, “when in Rome, do as the Romans do.” Well in this case, “when in Hawaii, do as the Hawaiians do.” Based on their crazy large selection of macadamia nuts, I’m assuming these tasty nuts get eaten so often they’ve found themselves a spot on the Hawaiian food pyramid. Last time I was there, I’m pretty sure I ate my body weight in those round nuts. Raw, salted, chocolate, chili lime, you name it– I ate it. To be honest, I don’t really know why the sudden obsession. It’s not like they’re sold in every single state in the U.S. or anything?

I’m counteracting my urge to take a spontaneous trip to the Big Island by recreating the nuts that will surely deceive my tastebuds into thinking we’re back in Hawaii.

Let’s enjoy this yummy journey together.

IMG_1782

Ingredients:

2 Cups macadamia nuts

1 Tbsp olive oil

2 Tbsp agave nectar or honey

1/2 Tsp sea salt

2 Tbsp Happy Hemp seeds, raw

IMG_1784

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350° degrees.

2. In a large bowl, toss all ingredients together.

3. Spread evenly on baking sheet.

4. Bake for 10-15 mins, or until lightly browned.

Or in our case, bake until you smell them burning in the oven. Despite their 50 shades of burnt, they’re still pretty darn good! (See embarrassing photo below)

Enjoy!!

IMG_1785

One comment

  1. The meanings of the playing cards thus become stepping stones
    for your journey into the Common Consciousness. That is why I am encouragingall eBay sellers to consist of some type of printed make a difference
    with your shipments.

Leave a Reply

